1 October 2020 | General

Field set for Super2 and Super3 showdown at Mount Panorama

A 22-strong field of cars will complete the 2020 Super2 and Super3 Supercars seasons at Mount Panorama in two weeks time.

The Super3 field will see three championship contenders, a solid field of Super3 Cup entrants and the lone Heritage class entry of Weldcraft Motorsport’s Paul Boschert. CLICK HERE for more on Boshert’s entry.

After an impressive run at Sydney Motorsport Park’s opening round, Jaylen Robotham will be the man to watch in his MW Motorsport Ford Falcon, while Anderson Motorsport driver Declan Fraser will continue to hunt down the young Victorian charger.

Long-time Super3 competitor Brendan Strong will be on the grid in his ex-Kelly Racing Commodore in what will be his Mount Panorama debut.

James Masterton is returning the Masterton name to the mountain, following in the footsteps of his father Steve who was a privateer stalwart in the 1980s.

Also, Tasmanian Layton Barker will make his Supercars debut in the second Jim Pollicina Commodore. CLICK HERE for more on Barker.

Full Dunlop Super2/Super3 field for Bathurst

Dunlop Super2:

#5 Tickford Racing: Broc Feeney
#10 Triple Eight Race Engineering: Angelo Mouzouris
#11 Brema Group Racing: Zane Morse
#14 Brad Jones Racing: Josh Fife
#16 MW Motorsport: Thomas Randle
#17 Matt Chahda Motorsport: Matt McLean
#18 Matt Chahda Motorsport: Matt Chahda
#31 MW Motorsport: Jayden Ojeda
#49 Image Racing: Jordan Boys
#78 MW Motorsport: Zak Best
#999 Image Racing: Will Brown

Super3/V8 Touring Cars

#3 Mocomm Motorsports Communications: Jim Pollicina
#17 TF Maintenance: Jason Foley
#19 Auto Openers Garage Door Openers: Mark Tracey
#24 North West Recycling: David Murphy
#25 Weldcraft Motorsports: Paul Boschert
#27 NHP Electrical Engineering Products: Layton Barker
#28 MW Motorsport: Jaylyn Robotham
#69 Mac Motorsport: Jon McCorkindale
#75 B Strong Electrical: Brendan Strong
#219 Masterton Motorsports: James Masterton
#777 Anderson Motorsport: Declan Fraser