30 November 2021 | General

Title on the line in Dunlop Super3 Finale’

THE grid is set for the final round of the Dunlop Super3 Series at the Repco Bathurst 1000.

Once again set to share the grid with the Dunlop Super2 grid, a 13-strong field will go into a pair of 100km races that will decide this year’s outright and Super3 Cup titles.

Nash Morris leads Reef McCarthy by 54 points heading into the final pair of races, while Michael Anderson remains in mathematical calculations, some 132 points behind his pair of young rivals ahead.

The Bathurst field includes impressive Brad Jones Racing rookie Elly Morrow, who makes her Bathurst debut, and a famous Bathurst surname in James Masterton – who’s father Steve was a Bathurst 1000 frontrunner and well-known leading privateer in the 1970s and 80s.

The Dunlop Super2/3 Series hits the track tomorrow (Wednesday) for a pair of 40-minute practice sessions.

Two 20-minute qualifying sessions on Friday will then set the grid for races one and two, respectively.

The first 100km race – 16 laps of the 6.213km circuit – starts at 3:30pm AEDT on Friday, while the finale’ will start at 4:00pm on Saturday afternoon, just prior to the top-10 shootout.

Every session will be shown live on Fox Sports 506 and Kayo Sports, while the pair of races will also be shown live on Channel 7.

ENTRY LIST: Dunlop Super3 Series, Mount Panorama, Bathurst 

2 Super3 Cup Page Bros Jayco Steven Page VIC Commodore VE II 5000 Black
4 Super3 Cup Crusher Parts International Tony Auddino VIC Ford Falcon BF 5000 White/Blue
5 Super3 Cup Anderson Motorsport Michael Anderson NSW Ford Falcon FG 5000 Red
7 Super3 Cup Mocomm Motorsports Communications Jim Pollicina NSW Commodore VE 5000 Red
8 Super3 Cup Brad Jones Racing Elly Morrow VIC Commodore VE II 5000 White
17 Super3 Cup Resurrection Panel N Paint Jason Foley ACT Ford Falcon BF 5000 Black/White
24 Super3 Cup North West Recycling David Murphy NSW Ford Falcon FG 5000 Silver/Green
25 Super3 Cup Weldcraft Motorsport Paul Boschert NSW Commodore VE 5000 Black
61 Championship Image Racing Reef McCarthy VIC Ford Falcon FG 5000 White
67 Championship Flash Bush Motorsport Nash Morris QLD Ford Falcon FG 5000 Whi/Green/Blk
77 Championship Mr HDT Race Cars Blake Fardell NSW Commodore VE 5000 White
96 Super3 Cup Collins Racing Gary Collins VIC Commodore VE II 5000 Black
219 Super3 Cup Masterton Motorsports James Masterton NSW Commodore VE 5000 Grey/Orange