Mar 29, 2015

Clean sweep of V8 Touring Car round for Larry’s lad in 2015 season opener

EGGLESTON Motorsport’s Jack Perkins has completed a perfect weekend by clean sweeping the opening round of the Kumho Tyre Australian V8 Touring Car Series at Sandown in Melbourne.

The news was even better for his team given rookie teammate Liam McAdam finished runner-up for the weekend to give the team a 1-2 finish for the weekend.

Perkins claimed pole position and victory in Race 1 yesterday and kept the form rolling today, taking dominant victories in Races 2 and 3 held today.

The Holden Racing Team V8 Supercar endurance driver was in a class of his own in his first appearance in the V8 Touring Car category, leading every lap of the three races held over the weekend.

A red flag stopped today’s first race (Race 2 for the round) on the last lap after Queensland privateer Lyle Kearns crashed at Dandenong Road Corner.

The results were backdated one lap with Perkins declared victor from returning former series runner-up Jim Pollicina and Perkins’ Eggleston Motorsport teammate Liam McAdam.


2015 Schedule

The 2015 V8 Touring Car Series will be contested over five rounds in three states:

Round One Sandown, VIC March 27 - 29
Round Two Winton, VIC June 12 - 14
Round Three Queensland Raceway, QLD August 7 - 9
Round Four Phillip Island, VIC September 18 - 20
Round Five Sydney Motorsport Pk, NSW November 13-15

(Note: Dates include Friday Practice)